Contact

Secretary's office / Administration
Sarah Ewerling, M. A.: +49 (0)89 28638-2384 | sarah.ewerling@mgh.de
Eva Twiehaus: +49 (0)89 28638-2384 | eva.twiehaus@mgh.de
FAX +49 (0)89 28638-2180 | sekretariat@mgh.de


Library
Emese Tömösvári, M. A., M.A.LIS
+49 (0)89 28638-2382 | bibliothek@mgh.de


Archive
Prof. Dr Arno Mentzel-Reuters 
+49 (0)89 28638-2382 | archiv@mgh.de


Publications
Dr Horst Zimmerhackl
+49 (0)89 28638-2380 | horst.zimmerhackl@mgh.de


Editor's desk Deutsches Archiv / Articles
Prof. Dr Karl Borchardt
+49 (89) 28638-2391 | Karl.Borchardt@mgh.de


Editor's desk Deutsches Archiv / Book reviews
Dr Veronika Lukas
+49 (89) 28638-2388 | Veronika.Lukas@mgh.de


Public relations / Administration Freunde der MGH e. V.
Annette Marquard-Mois, M. A.
+49 (0)89 28638-2387 | annette.marquard-mois@mgh.de


President
Prof. Dr Martina Hartmann
+49 (0)89 28638-2392 | martina.hartmann@mgh.de


Deputy
Prof. Dr Stefan Petersen
+49 (0)89 28638 2383 | stefan.petersen@mgh.de



Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. (changes to the opening hours will be announced on the "bulletin board")


Address
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
Ludwigstr. 16
80539 Munich


Postal address
Postfach 34 02 23, 80099 Munich


The MGH are easy to reach with the Underground (U-Bahn). Coming from Munich Central Station, ride the U4 in direction “Arabellapark” or the U5 in direction “Neuperlach Süd” for two stations to Odeonsplatz. Change trains there taking the U3 in direction “Moosach” (or “Olympiazentrum”), or the U6 in direction “Forschungszentrum, Garching” for one station to “Universität”. Exit the station onto the main street “Ludwigstraße” and follow this on the left hand side in direction city centre (south) for ca. 200 meters to the building of the Bayerische Staatsbibliothek. The entrance to the MGH is the first door on the left in the main foyer.